You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Band Of Riders > BoRn > Bull Pen
   

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2011, 11:59 AM   #1
Themlruts
Shrimp Boat Captain
 
Themlruts's Avatar
 
Call Me: Michael
Location: Cheshire
Odometer: 5000+
Bike: 11 GSX1250FA
Posts: 1,224

Default Electronics guru

I have a J-type infrared thermocouple. I want to hook it up to a project i am working on. I know i need a J type Thermocoupler amplifier. Can i get one of those locally? This is the infrafed thermocoupler http://www.exergen.com//industrial/specs/IRtc_01.html I just need the amp
Themlruts is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-14-2011, 01:17 PM   #2
Palm Bomb
The B.S.D.
 
Palm Bomb's Avatar
 
Call Me: Chris
Location: Farmington
Bike: none
Posts: 6,839

Default

Palm Bomb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2011, 01:22 PM   #3
The Magician
Chief
 
The Magician's Avatar
 
Call Me: Rob
Location: Savannah, GA
Odometer: 150000+
Bike: 2008 Kawasaki ZX10R
Posts: 3,743

Default

Try a performance shop? I'm sure they would know...
The Magician is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2011, 01:41 PM   #4
NlC0
Karate Kid
 
NlC0's Avatar
 
Call Me: Nick
Location: Medford, MA
Odometer: 15000
Bike: Striple R
Posts: 849

Default

ohhh, got any extras of those things? I have a project idea myself...

not a guru, but... why an amplifier specifically for a j-type? anything that works with the volt range and power output you want should be good, right? I mean, J-type amp would clearly already be tailored for it.

if you get real stumped, I have an electronics guru friend that I can ask to help you out.
NlC0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2011, 05:42 PM   #5
Themlruts
Shrimp Boat Captain
 
Themlruts's Avatar
 
Call Me: Michael
Location: Cheshire
Odometer: 5000+
Bike: 11 GSX1250FA
Posts: 1,224

Default

the resaon for for the j-type is becuase of the metal that is used. Your readings would not be right with differnt metals.
Themlruts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2011, 11:01 PM   #6
dartanion
Shrimp Boat Captain
 
dartanion's Avatar
 
Call Me: Matt
Location: The Nigerian Motorcycle Racing Race of Motorcycles
Odometer: 20K
Bike: '08 848
Posts: 1,207

Default

Are you looking for the IC or a black box that does the job for you?
__________________
You fail.
dartanion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2011, 11:10 PM   #7
Themlruts
Shrimp Boat Captain
 
Themlruts's Avatar
 
Call Me: Michael
Location: Cheshire
Odometer: 5000+
Bike: 11 GSX1250FA
Posts: 1,224

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dartanion View Post
Are you looking for the IC or a black box that does the job for you?
Ic would be fine I am hooking this to the fusion brain which interfaces to my compuer in my car via usb
Themlruts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2011, 12:02 PM   #8
Themlruts
Shrimp Boat Captain
 
Themlruts's Avatar
 
Call Me: Michael
Location: Cheshire
Odometer: 5000+
Bike: 11 GSX1250FA
Posts: 1,224

Default

i found this would this work?
http://parts.digikey.com/1/parts-dat...ices-datasheet
I am not sure which one to choose though
Themlruts is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Computer guru question crazyirish101 Bull Pen 4 01-14-2011 11:52 AM
Computer guru - Need a hand.... Dogbone Bull Pen 13 04-29-2008 11:34 PM
Electrical guru's Mustang The Garage 21 04-08-2008 12:18 PM



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Contact Us - BoRn - Archive - Top