Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: tag-o-rama proposition

Default tag-o-rama proposition

I know I'm basically a noob here, so if I'm stepping out of line by suggesting a change to a long standing tradition just tell me to stfu...

I am assuming that the tag-o-rama game is going to happen again this year, so I thought I would propose a little change. Why don't we physically move an object? I tried to get something like this going on my cbr forum to move a sprocket from atlantic ocean to pacific but it ran out of steam. Seeing as tag-o-rama already has followers, this would just be another aspect and eliminate the chance of "stealing" tags (unless that's part of the fun)

I just used a 6 foot steal cable bike lock with a padlock on it, chained an old sprocket to a tree and posted its location and the combo.

Thoughts?

Quote Originally Posted by itgbudeev View Post
    I know I'm basically a noob here, so if I'm stepping out of line by suggesting a change to a long standing tradition just tell me to stfu...

I am assuming that the tag-o-rama game is going to happen again this year, so I thought I would propose a little change. Why don't we physically move an object? I tried to get something like this going on my cbr forum to move a sprocket from atlantic ocean to pacific but it ran out of steam. Seeing as tag-o-rama already has followers, this would just be another aspect and eliminate the chance of "stealing" tags (unless that's part of the fun)

I just used a 6 foot steal cable bike lock with a padlock on it, chained an old sprocket to a tree and posted its location and the combo.

Thoughts?
    I will personally buy dinner for whoever gets the thing within 100 miles of missoula, mt

AND I will further buy dinner and drinks for whoever gets it from wherever I leave it