Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Qstarz margin of error

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Meriden
    Posts
    4,550

    Default Qstarz margin of error

    So I was bored and was looking at my lap times from a few track days compared to my racing lap times than to what track intel says. I have noticed that the qstarz and what the my nhms site says are different by a good margins. Not seconds but close. I have the little red Qstarz the 5hz one I believe. So anyone else's times off?? Just curious... Btw you could measure my times on a sun dial
    LRRS# 772 NETRA#3772
    Boston Tier 1 Racing
    Amsoil/DP Brakes / AXO America/Vortex Racing/ Woodcraft/Armour Bodies/Racer Gloves/Hiflofiltro oil filters

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Northford, CT
    Posts
    1,571

    Default

    GPS is only acruate to a range. Normally 3-5 feet. So you’ve got a 6-10 range per lap.

    Looking at 2 laps your start line then could 12-20 feet apart.
    -Gabe, is a racist.

    Matt 9/19/10

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    meriden
    Posts
    3,345

    Default

    Just means you need to go faster. They're more accurate at higher speeds
    Last edited by crazyirish101; 10-11-2018 at 01:12 PM.
    everything is simple to a simple mind!!! (think about it)

    Reed. a rider, a brother, a friend. though you have fallen you will never be forgotten and forever in our hearts you will be smiling down on us.

    LRRS/CCS Expert #90 / RSP Racing / Woodcraft / MTAG Pirelli / Dyno Solutions / Tony's Track Days / Sport Bike Track Gear / 434racer / Brunetto T-Shirts / Knox / GMD Computrack

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Pomfret
    Posts
    10,291

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by crazyirish101 View Post
    Just means you need to go faster. Their more accurate at higher speeds
    *They're
    -Christian LRRS/CCS #856 ECK RacingGMD Computrack Boston | Pine Motorparts/PBE Specialists | Woodcraft | Street & Competition | OnTrack Media

    2011 Pit Bike Race CHAMPION!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Meriden
    Posts
    4,550

    Default

    Shut it bk

    Thanks Chris.. It's definitely off and that might explain it thanks
    LRRS# 772 NETRA#3772
    Boston Tier 1 Racing
    Amsoil/DP Brakes / AXO America/Vortex Racing/ Woodcraft/Armour Bodies/Racer Gloves/Hiflofiltro oil filters

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Manchester CT
    Posts
    1,190

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by crazyirish101 View Post
    Just means you need to go faster. They're more accurate at higher speeds
    This is true. I've had my QStarz and Transponder have been accurate to the 0.000
    Isaac LRRS/CCS #871 ECK Racing | Spears Enterprises | GMD Computrack Boston | Spiegler Performance Parts/Carbone Lorraine | Pine Motorparts/PBE Specialists | Woodcraft | Street & Competition | MTag-Pirelli | OnTrack Media
    Bike: SV650, Bride of Frankenstein

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Meriden
    Posts
    4,550

    Default

    My time was .8 of a second off from My lap time to my log in time. I will go with the lower time
    LRRS# 772 NETRA#3772
    Boston Tier 1 Racing
    Amsoil/DP Brakes / AXO America/Vortex Racing/ Woodcraft/Armour Bodies/Racer Gloves/Hiflofiltro oil filters

Similar Threads

  1. Security token error?
    By drinkingmymilk in forum Website Ideas & Problems
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-27-2014, 12:56 PM
  2. Geeks: BIOHD-8 error
    By Dyno Solutions in forum Bull Pen
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-01-2013, 04:11 PM
  3. SQL/PHP Error WTF
    By Gixxerdude in forum Bull Pen
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-22-2008, 10:21 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •